RSS

2012 – Quick Lunchtime Railfanning Trip

15 Sep

On September 7th, I took advantage of needing to travel downtown and used my lunch hour to get in some of the local downtown shots I was missing.

My many goal was to get photographs of the “Temporary” Amtrak station in Denver while Union Station is under renovation.  They also setup a temporary platform at this location as well.

Denver, CO Denver, CO

My next two objectives are old RR structures, one being the old Denver and Salt Lake Depot and the other being the old Union Pacific Warehouse.

Denver, CO Denver, CO

With still a little bit of time left before I had to get to my appointment I would track down the old Denver Tramway Power Company Building as well as get photos of a couple pieces of rolling stock; a Santa Fe Caboose and a Trolley which is operated by the Denver Rail Heritage Society

South Platte PowerhouseCabooseDenver Rail Heritage Society

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
